{love+cupcakes} Blog

Happy happy day everyone! Today I’m bringing you the final installment of my Roasted Strawberry Mini Series and I think I’ve saved the best for last! I’ve been on an ice cream making binge for the last few weeks, I guess partly because Summer is almost here, but also because it’s the type of dessert that can be made infinite ways and I LOVE experimenting with food! It’s such a fun (and delicious) way to learn new things about yourself, for example, I never would have thought that saffron and coconut would be something that I’d enjoy in a frozen confection…but I did! Roasted strawberries in ice cream seemed like such a natural progression since strawberry ice cream has always been one of my favorites. But the introduction of buttermilk was quite a new experience for me, and one that made me wonder…”why have I never made buttermilk ice cream…

View original post 394 fler ord

Kommentera

